SECTION X-1. Powers and Numbers.
   All the legislative powers of the City of Ravenna, except as limited by this Charter and the Constitution of the State of Ohio, shall be vested in a Council of seven (7) members, four (4) members being elected, one (1) from each ward and three (3) at-large, elected as provided hereafter for a term of four (4) years. Members shall serve beginning on the first day of January of the year following their election until their successors are elected and qualified.