The following animals, and all subspecies and hybrids of these animals, are classified as restricted and inherently dangerous animals:
   (A)   All species of orangutans, chimpanzees, gorillas, gibbons, siamangs, macaques, mandrills, drills and baboons;
   (B)   All species of wolves, jackals, dingos, maned wolf, red dog, African hunting dog and coyotes:
   (C)   All species of bears and wolverines;
   (D)   All species of hyenas;
   (E)   All species of lions, tigers, jaguars, leopards;
   (F)   Cheetahs, cougars, snow leopards and all wild cats, including but not limited to jungle cat, margay, caracal, serval, lynx, bobcat, clouded leopard and ocelot;
   (G)   All species of elephants;
   (H)   All species of rhinoceroses, zebra, tapir and hybrids thereof;
   (I)   All species of hippopotamus;
   (J)   African buffalo, wild Bovidae and giraffe;
   (K)   Kangaroos, wallabies and Tasmanian devils; and
   (L)   Reptiles which are poisonous or life-threatening, including indigenous venomous snakes. For purposes of this division, a life threatening reptile shall include without limitation any member of the crocodilian family and any constricting snake six feet or greater in length.
(1980 Code, § 22.601)  (Ord. 9001, passed 1-26-2004)  Penalty, see § 90.999