(a)   The Planning Commission shall, by majority vote of its members, elect a Chairperson, a Vice-Chairperson, and a Secretary, who shall occupy such offices until their successors are duly elected at the next annual meeting of the Commission, which shall be held during the month of January of each year.
   (b)   Meetings of the Commission shall be at the call of the Chairperson and at such other times as the commission may determine. The Commission shall keep minutes of its proceedings showing the vote of each member upon each question and of each member's absence or failure to vote.
   (c)   If any member of the Commission is absent for four consecutive meetings, he or she may be considered, at the option of the Chairperson, to have resigned, and the Chairperson may request the Mayor to appoint a replacement.
   (d)   The Commission shall keep records of every official action. Every rule or regulation, every amendment or repeal thereof, and every order, requirement, decision, or determination of the Commission shall be filed in the office of the Commission and shall be a public record.   
(Ord. 540-89.  Passed 2-14-89; Ord. 1010-11.  Passed 4-11-11.)