Initially, the Municipality shall have a Law Department, a Finance Department, a Service Department, a Police Department and a Fire Department, and the Council shall provide by ordinance for the organization and duties thereof, except as provided for in this Charter. The Municipality shall also have a City Planning Commission, and when it reaches city status under the laws of Ohio, a Civil Service Commission. The Council may by ordinance establish additional departments and commissions, or divisions thereof, and provide for such boards, officers and employees as it may deem necessary. The Council may separate, divide, combine or abolish any department, division, board, commission, nonelective office or job classification, and may authorize one person to serve in two or more departments, divisions, boards or commissions.