(A)   The city shall be organized and governed under the City Manager plan of government.
   (B)   The government shall be composed of  a Mayor and four (4) commissioners, who, together, make up the Board of Commissioners, which possesses the legislative and executive powers of a third class city.  (KRS 83A.150)
Statutory reference:
   Organizational structure, KRS 83A.020, 83A.150
   Classification of cities, KRS 81.010