The following departments and offices are created pursuant to the laws of the state and/or the City Charter: City Attorney’s Office; City Council; City Manager’s Office; City Secretary’s Office; City Tax Collector Office; Finance Department; Fire Department; Human Resources Department; Municipal Court; Planning and Code Enforcement Department; Police Department; Parks and Recreation Department; Public Works Department; and Public Utility Department. All acts occurring prior to the effective date of this section shall be ratified and adopted. On all matters related to city, the departments shall be authorized to carry out any and all duties and responsibilities as directed by the city and as may be allowed by law.
(Ord. 2017-14, passed 9-15-2017)