(a)    The composition of the Commission and method of appointment thereto shall be as follows:
      (1)    Four (4) residents of the City of Oxford, at least one of whom shall reside in the Mile Square to be appointed by the Oxford City Council. Appointments shall initially be staggered as to length of term with two (2) members for one (1) year, two (2) members for two (2) years, and two (2) members for three (3) years. Commission members shall thereafter serve for a term of three (3) years without compensation.
      (2)    Four (4) Miami University students, appointed by the Associated Student Government, one of whom shall be the Secretary for Off Campus Affairs and two of whom shall serve a two (2) year term.
   (b)    The Commission shall also have eleven (11) ex-officio members as follows:
      (1)    The City Manager or the City Manager's designee;      
      (2)    The Miami University Vice President for Student Life or designee;
      (3)    The Miami University Health and Wellness Administrator or designee;
      (4)    One representative of the Oxford Chamber of Commerce;
      (5-6)    One member of the Oxford Police Division and one member of the Miami University Police Department;
      (7)    One representative of the Talawanda School District;
      (8)    One member of the Oxford City Council;
      (9-11)   One representative from each of the following Miami University recognized organizations: Interfraternity Council, or PanHellenic Association (alternate each year); Graduate Student Association, and National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC), or Multicultural Greek Council (alternate each year).
   Each of the above ex-officio members shall be appointed to serve a one (1) year term.
(Ord. 3684. Passed 7-19-22.)