2-1-3: CREATED:
   A.    Created; Membership: There is hereby created a historic preservation commission which shall consist of seven (7) members who shall be appointed by the board of county commissioners (hereinafter "board").
   B.    Qualifications: All members of the commission shall have a demonstrated interest, competence, or knowledge in history or historic preservation. The board shall appoint at least three (3) voting members with professional training or experience in the disciplines of architecture, history, architectural history, urban planning, archaeology, engineering, law, or other historic preservation related disciplines. (Ord. 05-02, 6-6-2005)
   C.    Term: Initial appointments to the commission shall be made as follows: One 1-year term; two (2) 2-year terms; two (2) 3-year terms. All subsequent appointments shall be made for three (3) year terms. Commission members may be reappointed to serve additional terms. Vacancies shall be filled in the same manner as original appointments and the appointee shall serve for the remainder of the unexpired term.
   D.    Reimbursement Of Expenses: The members of the commission may be reimbursed, with prior approval by the board of commissioners, by the county for expenses incurred in connection with their duties. (Ord. 87-01, 1-12-1987)