A.   Membership; Term: The Commission shall consist of seven (7) members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council. All members must have been residents of the City or of Clearwater County (impact area member) for at least two (2) years immediately preceding appointment and must reside within the City or within the impact area while serving on the Commission. The term of office for the members shall be six (6) years, except that three (3) of the seven (7) members initially appointed shall serve terms of only three (3) years. (Ord. 693, 1-24-2000)
   B.   Vacancies; Compensation: All vacancies shall be filled for the balance of the term vacated in the same manner as original appointments. Members shall be selected without respect to political affiliations and shall serve without compensation.
   C.   Resignation, Removal Of Members: Any member who is absent from three (3) consecutive regular meetings or five (5) regular meetings during a single calendar year shall be deemed to have resigned. Such resignations shall be effective the day immediately following the third consecutive regular meeting absence or the fifth regular meeting absence during a calendar year. Members may be removed for cause by an absolute majority vote of the Council. (Ord. 544, 4-22-1980)