The legislative and governing body of the village shall consist of the President of the Village and six Trustees, who shall possess the qualifications for office, be elected by the legal voters of the village, take the oath of office and perform the duties provided by the Illinois Statutes.
(Ord. 75-15, passed 7-30-75)
   For provisions concerning the President, see §§ 31.025 through 31.030