The Planning Commission shall consist of 11 members. Said members shall be residents of the city or shall reside within territory contiguous to the city and not more than one and one-half miles beyond the corporate limits and not included within any other municipality. They shall be appointed by the Mayor on the basis of their particular fitness for their duty on the Planning Commission, subject to the approval of the City Council.
(1999 Code, § 33.02)  (Ord. 789, passed 3-15-1976)