The Department of Police shall consist of a Chief of Police, who shall be the Director of the Department under the Public Safety Division, and shall also consist of other officers of various ranks as may be allocated and approved through the adoption of the annual budget, or as otherwise provided by the City Council.
(1999 Code, § 32.15)  (Ord. 1154, passed 7-1-1985; Ord. 1448, passed 8-20-1990; Ord. 1606, passed 4-19-1992; Ord. 1974, passed 2-17-1998; Ord. 2099, passed 5-15-2000; Ord. 3784, passed 12-3-2012)