The city does hereby redistrict into seven wards to be known as the First Ward, Second Ward, Third Ward, Fourth Ward, Fifth Ward, Sixth Ward and Seventh Ward. The territory of each ward shall be designated as Exhibit “A” of Ord. 2016, and is incorporated as part of this code of ordinances as fully as if set out at length herein.
(1999 Code, § 11.01)  (Ord. 2016, passed 12-22-1998)
Statutory reference:
   Division of city into wards, see ILCS Ch. 65, Act 5, §§ 3.1-20-10 et seq.