A Department of Finance, Department of Law, Department of Public Safety, Department of Public Service, Department of Personnel and Department of Community Development are hereby established by this Charter as administrative departments, and the Council shall provide by ordinance for the organization thereof. The Council may by ordinance provide for the establishment and organization of other departments or divisions thereof and may provide for the abolishment or combination of any department or division not established by this Charter.