The compensation of the Mayor will be set at the 01-01-07 salary rate unless submitted to and approved by ballot by the electors of the Municipality for the next term of office commencing January 1 of the ensuing year, and such compensation shall not thereafter be changed with respect to such period.
(Added November 6, 2007)