The municipal corporation now existing in the counties of Summit and Wayne and State of Ohio and known as the City of Norton (hereinafter, the “Municipality”) shall continue to be a body politic and corporate under the name of the City of Norton according to the classification of municipal corporations under the Constitution and laws of the State of Ohio hereto in effect.
(Amended November 8, 2016)