Council shall hold not less than twelve (12) regular meetings per year at such a time and place, as designated by ordinance or resolution, and open to the public pursuant to Ohio’s Open Meetings Act under R.C. §121.22, and Council may only enter executive session for those reasons enumerated under the Ohio Open Meetings Act - R.C. §121.22(g). Notice for all regular meetings, special meetings, and committee meetings shall be posted at the City’s Administrative office and on the City’s primary online calendar at least twenty-four (24) hours in advance of meeting.
An organizational meeting shall be held on or before January 10 following each general election of Council members. Special meetings may be called by the Mayor or by any three (3) members of Council, on twenty-four (24) hours written notice served on each member of Council personally, or left at his or her usual place of residence unless Council waives this Notice to its members through a motion and vote.
A majority of members of Council constitute a quorum for the transaction of business, but a lesser number may adjourn from time to time. The affirmative vote of four (4) members of the Council shall be necessary for the passage of any ordinance or resolution unless otherwise provided herein. All votes shall be taken by yeas and nays entered upon the journal.
(Amended 11-5-19) (Ord. 07-2019)