Section 3.03.  Creation of Departments and Commissions.
   The Council shall by ordinance provide for a Finance Department, a Law Department, a Department of Service, a Department of Safety, a Civil Service Commission, a Planning Commission, a Zoning and Building Standards Board of Appeals, and such other departments, divisions, boards, commissions, officers and employees as it may deem necessary, and determine the organization and duties of each officer and employee, except as otherwise provided by this Charter.