§ 31.005 COMMITTEES.
   (A)   The following standing committees of the Village Board are hereby established, to-wit:
      (1)   Finance/Ordinance;
      (2)   Streets;
      (3)   Health and Safety;
      (4)   Police;
      (5)   Building and Grounds;
      (6)   Water/Sewer;
      (7)   Personnel; and
      (8)   Golf.
   (B)   The committees shall be appointed annually by the Mayor. In addition, the Mayor shall appoint the Chairperson of each committee.
   (C)   The Mayor shall be ex officio Chairperson of each and every standing committee.
   (D)   So far as is practicable, reports of committee shall be in writing.
   (E)   As provided by law, any report of a committee of the Board shall be deferred for final action thereon to the next regular meeting of the same after the report is made, upon the request of any two Trustees present.
   (F)   Each standing committee of the Village Board shall exercise a general supervision over the affairs of the department of municipal government with which it is connected; shall ascertain the condition and needs of said department; shall, from time to time, report the same to the Mayor and Village Board so that a full understanding thereof may be had, and generally, shall do all acts necessary to promote the efficiency of the Department.
   (G)   All committee meetings are subject to the Open Meeting Act, being 5 ILCS 120 requirements and minutes shall be taken.
(1999 Code, § 1-2-5) (Ord. 96-101, passed 6-11-1996; Ord. 03/08/11-1, passed 3-8-2011)
Statutory reference:
   Related provisions, see 5 ILCS 120/1, 5 ILCS 120/2.06, 65 ILCS 5/3.1-40-35