Section 2.03. Elective Officers 1
The elective officers of the city shall be a mayor and five councilmen, who shall be qualified electors and who shall be elected at large in the manner hereinafter provided. The five councilmen shall serve for a term of four years and until their successors are elected and qualified. The mayor shall serve for a term of two years and until his successor is elected and qualified.
   The terms of all officers shall begin on the first Monday after the first Tuesday in January following a regular municipal election.
   All present elective officers shall hold office until their respective terms expire.



1. Section 2.03 amended by Ordinance 476, 4-7-1975, effective 7-6-1975.