The Police Department of the City shall consist of the Chief of Police, Assistant Chief of Police and such number of sworn Police Officers as the City Council may deem necessary for the safety and good order of the City. The Police Department shall also consist of such support personnel (unsworn) as approved by the City Manager.
(Ord. O-1999-69, passed 11-2-99)