The Chairman of the McHenry County Board shall be the Commissioner in and for all areas outside corporate limits of any city, town or village and lying within the corporate limits of the County of McHenry, and he/she shall be assisted by five (5) members of the County Board who shall be designated as Assistant Commissioners. Assistant Commissioners shall assist the Commissioner in an exercise of powers and performance of his/her duties. The Commissioner and Assistant Commissioners shall constitute the McHenry County Liquor and License Committee (McHenry County Liquor Control Commission).
(Ord. O-9809-12-84, passed 9-15-1998)