No activities involving the manufacture of materials or products which decompose by detonation shall be permitted in the M1 and M2 districts. Such materials shall include but shall not be limited to all primary explosives such as lead azide, lead styphnate, fulminates and tetracene; all high explosives such as TNT, RDX, HMX PETN and picric acid; propellants and components thereof such as nitrocellulose, black powder, boron hydrides, hydrazine and its derivatives; pyrotechnics and fireworks such as magnesium powder, potassium chlorate and potassium nitrate; blasting explosives such as dynamite and nitroglycerine; unstable organic compounds such as acetylides, tetrazoles and ozonides; strong oxidizing agents such as liquid oxygen, percholoric acid, perchlorates, chlorates and hydrogen peroxide in concentrations greater than 35%; and nuclear fuels, fissionable materials and products, and reactor elements such as uranium 235 and plutonium 239.
(Ord. 1999-2, Zoning § 16, subs. .020, passed 2-15-1999)