(A)   The Mayor’s Commission on Domestic Violence shall consist of at least 15 but not more than 50 members. Of the said membership, there shall be at least one representative from the following organizations: the Grant County Prosecutor’s Office, Women’s Services/Family Service Society, Inc., the Marion Police Department, Cornerstone, the Prevention of Child Abuse Council and the Grant County Child Abuse Protection Team and the Grant County Sheriff’s Department; and the Mayor or his or her designee. The additional members of the Commission shall be drawn from the following segments of the community: law enforcement agencies, mental health professions, the judicial system, social service organizations, the educational system, business and industry, the legal profession, victims of domestic violence, the medical profession, the religious community and the community at large.
   (B)   All members of the Commission shall be appointed by the Mayor for a term of two years. All appointments shall be made within 30 days of the date of passage of this subchapter. Subsequent appointment to the Commission shall be by the Mayor.
   (C)   The Mayor shall appoint from the membership at its first meeting annually a Chairperson of the Commission. The Commission shall elect from its membership at its first meeting annually a Vice- Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer.
(Ord. 28-1991, passed 11-6-1991)