(a)   Number of members. There shall be a board of recount consisting of three (3) members: One member of the board of aldermen designated by the mayor, one member of the Republican party and one member of the Democratic party nominated by the mayor and confirmed by the board of mayor and aldermen. The Republican and Democrat shall not be members of the board of mayor and aldermen.
   (b)   Term of office.  The term of office shall be for two (2) years. The provisions of Section 3.14 shall not apply to the board of recount.
   (c)   Vacancies.  Vacancies for unexpired shall be filed in the same manner as the original appointment.
   (d)   Noncompensatory. The members of the board of recount shall not be entitled to compensation for their duties as such board.