(A)   The officers of the Merit Commission shall be the Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and Secretary.
   (B)   All officers shall be elected by a simple majority vote of the Merit Commission. The term of office of the officers shall be two years or until the term of office as a member of the Commission shall expire, whichever period is shorter.
      (1)   The Chairperson shall preside at all meetings and shall perform all duties required of him or her by these rules, regulations and procedures.
      (2)   The Vice-Chairperson shall preside at meetings in the absence or disability of Chairperson.
      (3)   The Secretary shall keep the minutes and the records of the Commission.
(Res. passed 10-17-2012)