(A)   There is established a Community Mental Health Board which shall administer the act relating to community health facilities and services and the Community Mental Health Board shall consist of seven members appointed by the Chairperson of the County Board of Commissioners and this Board shall, as nearly as possible, be representative of interested groups of the community such as local health departments, medical societies, local comprehensive health departments, medical societies, local comprehensive planning agencies, hospital boards, lay associations concerned with mental health, developmental disabilities and substance abuse, as well as the general public. Only one member shall be a member of the governing body. No member of the Community Mental Health Board may be a full-time or part-time employees of the Department of Human Services or a Board member, employee or any other individual receiving compensation from any facility or service operating under contract to the Board.
   (B)   The term of office of each member of this Board shall be for four years; provided, however, that of those members first appointed, two shall be appointed for a term of two years, two for a term of three years and three for a term of four years. All terms shall be measured from the first day of the year of appointment. Vacancies shall be filled for the unexpired time in a similar manner as original appointments.
   (C)   Any member of the Board may be removed by the appointing officer for neglect of duty, misconduct or malfeasance in office after being given a written statement of the charges and an opportunity to be heard thereon.
(1993 Code, § 32.02)  (Ord. passed 12-20-1967)