The Playground and Public Recreation Commission shall consist of three members, who shall be residents of the City, shall hold no other public office and shall serve without compensation. The members of such Commission shall be appointed by the Mayor, subject to approval by Council, and shall serve for a term of three years. One member of such Commission first appointed shall be appointed for a one-year term, another for a two-year term and the third for a three-year term. Vacancies in such Commission shall be filled for the unexpired term and in the same manner as original appointments. 
(Ord. 1490. Passed 3-21-63.)