(A)   Generally. The county is hereby divided into zones or districts as shown on the Official Zoning Map, which, together with all explanatory matter thereon, is hereby adopted by reference and declared to be a part of this title.
   (B)   Location and boundaries of the districts. The location and boundaries of the districts established by this title are set forth on the Zoning Map which is hereby incorporated as part of this title. A copy of the Official Zoning Map shall be kept in the Planning and Zoning Department. It is the responsibility of the County Planning and Zoning Director to continually maintain and update this map. The County Commission shall record any amendments to the Zoning Map on such map within 30 days after the official adoption of the zoning amendment.
   (C)   Official Zoning Map. The Official Zoning Map shall be identified by the signatures of the Chairman of the County Commission and Planning and Zoning Board, attested by the County Auditor, and shall bear the seal of the county. Regardless of the existence of purported copies of the Official Zoning Map which may, from time to time, be made or published, the Official Zoning Map, which shall be located in the Planning and Zoning Department, shall be the final authority as to the current zoning status of land and water areas, buildings, and other structures in the county.
(Ord. 14-01, passed 6-6-2014, Ch. 4, Art. 1)