All members of the commission shall have a demonstrated interest, competence or knowledge in history or historic preservation. The mayor shall endeavor to appoint at least two (2) members with professional training or experience in the disciplines of architecture, history, architectural history, urban planning, archaeology, engineering, law or other related disciplines. (Ord. 1987-2, 3-11-1987)