Section 1.  General Provisions.
   A Department of Public Safety, a Department of Public Service, a Department of Finance, and a Department of Law, are hereby established by this Charter, and the Council shall provide by ordinance for the organization thereof. The Council may establish by ordinance new departments or divisions thereof. With the exception of the Department of Finance and the Department of Law, the Council may combine or abolish existing departments and divisions as it may deem necessary and may authorize one person to be the head of two (2) or more departments or divisions. The Mayor may act as the head of the Department of Public Safety and/or the Department of Public Service.
   All directors appointed hereunder shall hold office only for the term of the Mayor appointing them.