The plan commission/board of appeals shall consist of a chairman and six (6) other members to be appointed by the village president and confirmed by a majority vote of the board of trustees to serve respectively for the following terms: one for one year, one for two (2) years, one for three (3) years, one for four (4) years, one for five (5) years, one for six (6) years, and one for seven (7) years, the successor to each member so appointed to serve for a term of five (5) years. Any member of the plan commission/board of appeals, including the chairman, may be removed from office by the village president and a majority of the board of trustees acting together. Vacancies shall be filled for the unexpired term of any member whose place has become vacant. (Ord. 05-O-942, 11-7-2005)