There is hereby established under the executive branch of government of the town a department of emergency management, which shall consist of:
   A.   Director: A director of emergency management who shall be nominated by the mayor and approved by majority vote of the board of trustees. Removal of the director shall be at the discretion of the mayor and board of trustees; and
   B.   Committee: An emergency management advisory committee. This committee shall consist of the mayor as chairman and five (5) members appointed by the mayor and serving at his pleasure. The committee shall select from its members a vice chairman and secretary. It shall hold such meetings as are directed by the mayor or the director of emergency management. (1984 Code § 13-302; amd. 2002 Code; Ord. 1-18-2011, 1-18-2011)