4.08.030: MEMBERSHIP:
There shall be three (3) voting members of the Developer Reimbursement Commission to be appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the members of the City Council. Members on the commission shall be actively engaged in the profession of community development. Members are more specifically to be appointed from the following organizations or professions: one member from the development community; one member that is an engineer, surveyor or architect; and one member at large. There shall also be two (2) nonvoting ex officio members of the commission: City Administrator, and City Engineer, appointed by the Mayor and Council. Members of the commission established under this section should be residents of the City unless this residency requirement is specifically waived by the Council. (Ord. 1164, 2017)