§ 154.23 OFFICERS.
   (A)   Officers shall consist of a Chairperson appointed by the Village President. Other officers are Secretary and Treasurer elected by the Historical Commission.
   (B)   Chairperson. The Chairperson shall:
      (1)   Preside over meetings. In the absence of the Chairperson, a Chairperson Pro Tem shall be elected by those present.
      (2)   Notify the Village President of vacancies.
   (C)   Secretary. The Secretary shall:
      (1)   Take minutes of the Commission meeting. If absent, a Secretary Pro Tem shall be elected by those present.
      (2)   Distribute to the Commissioners copies of the minutes.
      (3)   When minutes are approved, the original shall be filed and copies distributed to the Village President, Village Clerk and Village Attorney.
      (4)   Type all correspondence and file a copy of said correspondence.
      (5)   Maintain files for the Commission.
   (D)   Treasurer. The Treasurer shall:
      (1)   Keep the financial records of the Commission.
      (2)   Compile the yearly budget. After approval by the Commission, the budget shall be submitted to the Village Board of Trustees for approval.
(Ord. 642-87, passed 11-17-87)