The Historical Commission shall consist of seven members all appointed by the Village President, by and with the consent of the Board of Trustees. Each appointment shall be for three-year terms, except the initial appointments shall be as follows: Three members shall be appointed for three-year terms; two members shall be appointed for two-year terms; and two members shall be appointed for one-year terms. If a vacancy on the Historical Commission occurs, a new member shall be appointed to fill the vacancy for the remainder of the vacated member's term. No compensation shall be paid to a member.
(Ord. 601-1985, passed 11-5-85; Am. Ord. 1516-10, passed 1-19-10)