There is hereby established an Economic Development Incentive Committee (herein the "Committee"). The Committee shall be comprised of two members of City Council, the City Manager and Finance Director, two members of the Hudson City School District Board of Education, the Superintendent of Schools and Schools Treasurer, and the Executive Director of the Chamber of Commerce. The Economic Development Director for the City of shall serve as ex officio member of the Committee. City Council members of the Committee shall each be appointed by the President of Council, subject to confirmation by a majority of Council, and shall serve for a term of two years, commencing on December 1 of each odd-numbered year. Vacancies among City Council representatives to the Committee shall be filled by appointment by the President of Council with the approval of a majority of Council.
(Ord. 04-131.  Passed 6-16-04.)