(a)    Establishment. There is hereby created a Records Commission in the City pursuant to Ohio R.C. 149.39.
   (b)    Membership. The Commission shall consist of the Mayor, or a representative designated by the Mayor, the Director of Finance, the Director of Law and two residents of the City appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by a majority of the members elected to Council.
   (c)    Qualifications. The members of the Commission appointed by the Mayor and approved by a majority of the members elected to Council shall be residents of the City at the time of their appointment and shall remain residents of the City throughout their term. Such members shall serve the Commission without compensation.
   (d)    Term. The initial members of the Commission shall serve until December 31, 1989. Thereafter, the members shall be appointed on or before January 1st of each even-numbered year and shall serve for a term of two years.
   (e)    Chairperson. The Mayor or the representative designated by the Mayor shall Chair the Commission.
   (f)    Secretary. The Clerk of Council shall serve as Secretary to the Commission. (Ord. 13-1988. Passed 2-9-88.)