A.   Officers And Bylaws: Members of the commission shall elect a Chair and Secretary within their group. The members of the commission may adopt such bylaws or procedures as they deem appropriate. The Chair shall be in charge of all meetings, designating such duties and activities as he shall determine; the Secretary shall keep the minutes of the meetings of the commission, its records and files. The bylaws may provide for other officers as the commission deems necessary and appropriate.
   B.   Records: Immediately following their appointment, the members of the Planning Commission shall meet, organize, and elect the officers as aforesaid. The Secretary or other designated member(s) shall obtain and provide copies from the Village of all minutes, financial audits and reports, and other appropriate documents and reports of all committees of the Board of Trustees, and all matters relating to: the administration of the Water and Sewer Department; streets, alleys and public utilities; zoning; subdivisions; real estate and general administration.
   C.   Open Meetings: All meetings of the Planning Commission shall be subject to the provisions of the Open Meetings Act of the State of Illinois 1 including the requirements of all meetings being open to the public, being properly posted, and minutes to be taken. (Ord. 2016-42, 10-20-2016)



1. 5 ILCS 120/1 et seq.