The initial membership of the commission shall consist of seven (7) members who shall reside within the Village, or within territory contiguous to the Village and not more than one and one-half (11/2) miles beyond the corporate limits and not within any other municipality. The number of members may be amended by action of the Village Board of Trustees. (Ord. 2016-42, 10-20-2016)