(A)   The Parks and Recreation Services Commission shall consist of seven members recommended by the Mayor, subject to approval of the Legislative Council, who shall reside in the town. Commission members shall serve without compensation.
   (B)   The seven appointed members shall serve three year terms; however, in the event of a vacancy in the Commission's membership, a successor shall be appointed by the Mayor, subject to approval by the Legislative Council, to serve the unexpired term of the vacating member. Any member may be removed from the Commission as set forth in section 7-1:H of the Charter.
   (C)   Powers. The Parks and Recreation Commission shall be advisory to both the Recreation division of the Arts, Recreation and Culture Department as well as the Parks division of the Public Works Department. The Commission shall study the parks and recreational facilities and programs of the town, shall develop proposals as to the improvement of the facilities and programs, make recommendations to the Director and Mayor concerning the activities of the department, and aid the Directors in carrying out the programs of the departments. The Parks and Recreation Commission shall set the fees for the use of the town's parks and recreation facilities and programs subject to the approval of the Legislative Council.
   (D)   The Commission shall be responsible for an annual park report.
(Ord. 618, passed 6-4-12)