(A)   At the first regular meeting in January, the Planning Commission shall elect a Chairperson, a Vice-Chairperson and a Secretary from among its appointed members, each for a term of one year. The Planning Commission may create and fill other offices as it may determine is necessary.
   (B)   The Planning Commission shall hold at least one meeting each month at the time and place as they may fix by resolution. Special meetings may be called at any time by the Chairperson, or in the case of the Chairperson's absence, by the Vice-Chairperson.
   (C)   Written minutes of meetings shall be kept and filed with the City Clerk prior to the next regularly scheduled City Council meeting, but shall be subject to the approval at the next Planning Commission meeting.
   (D)   No expenditures by the Planning Commission shall be made unless and until authorized for the purpose by the City Council.