(A)   The five voting members of the Committee shall be residents living on Governor Bond Lake or in the city. The five existing members or their replacements shall be reappointed to four-year terms of office as their existing terms expire. Existing members will continue to serve until they are reappointed or until their successors are appointed. Any reappointment or appointment will be for the remainder of the existing term. Vacancies shall be filled by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the City Council, for an expired term. Terms of appointed members shall expire on April 30.
   (B)   The Mayor may, by and with the consent of the City Council, remove any member for misconduct, neglect of duty or lack of regular attendance at Committee meetings.
(Ord. 2985, passed 10-9-2012)