(A)   The seven voting members of the Commission shall be residents of the city. The seven existing members or their replacements shall be reappointed to four-year terms of office as their existing terms expire. Existing members will continue to serve until they are reappointed or until their successors are appointed. Any reappointment or appointment will be for the remainder of the existing term. Vacancies shall be filled by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the City Council for an unexpired term. Terms of appointed members shall expire on April 30.
   (B)   (1)   The Mayor shall nominate from among the members of the City Council one member to serve as the ex-officio member of the Plan Commission by and with the consent of the City Council. The member of the City Council shall be appointed or reappointed to serve a term coinciding with the term of office of the City Council member.
      (2)   The Mayor may, by and with the consent of the City Council, make changes to the ex-officio representative.
   (C)   The Mayor may, by and with the consent of the City Council, remove any member for misconduct, neglect of duty or lack of regular attendance at Commission meetings.
(2000 Code, § 32.068) (Ord. 982, passed 5-8-1979; Ord. 2237, passed 9-11-1990; Ord. 2983, passed 9-11-2012)