(A)   There is hereby created the Park Board of the City of Ferris, Texas.
   (B)   The Park Board shall consist of 5 members appointed by the City Council.
   (C)   Each member shall be appointed by the City Council and shall serve a 2-year term of office.  For the initial appointment of members of the Park Board, Place One and Place Two shall serve a 3-year term, thereby creating staggered term dates for Board members.  Thereafter, all terms shall be for a 2-year period.
   (D)   Two of the 5 members of the Park Board may be residents of Ellis County and not live in the  city limits.
   (E)   The 5 members appointed by the City Council shall choose a chairperson and a secretary from among their members by a majority vote.  The Chairperson of the Park Board must be a resident of the city.
(Ord. 136, passed 7-17-1979; Am. Ord. 707, passed 7-19-2010; Am. Ord. O-12-721, passed 1-17-2012)