(a)   The Mayor is hereby authorized to enter into an agreement providing for the creation of the Summit County Council of Governments, having as its members the City of Akron, County of Summit and such other municipalities and townships of the County as may choose to join.
   (b)   This City agrees and promises to pay the membership fees assessed against it by such County Council during the period of its membership therein.
   (c)   The representation of the City of Fairlawn in such County Council shall be vested in its Mayor and such alternates as he may from time to time appoint in accordance with the bylaws of such County Council.
(Ord. 1972-22. Passed 1-3-72.)