The Commission of Inter-Group Relations shall be comprised of five members designated by the Mayor from those appointed as provided in Section 161.01, provided that the Secretary of the Board of Community Relations may not serve.  The Mayor shall convene the Commission originally, and he shall serve as the Chairman of such Commission.  It shall adopt such rules as it shall deem expedient for the conduct of its business.  The Commission shall meet not less than monthly, except during the months of July and August, on such dates as it shall determine.  Other meetings of the Commission shall be held upon call of the Chairman, or as may be determined by the Commission.  (Ord. 44, 1963.)