There is hereby established a Traffic Commission consisting of five members, all of whom shall be electors of the City.  The members of such Commission shall serve without compensation and shall be appointed by the Mayor for terms of four years each, except that the term of two members of the first Commission shall be for two years.
(1967 Code 159.01)