There is hereby created a planning commission for the town which shall consist of seven (7) members, residents within the town or within territory contiguous to the town and not more than one and one-half (11/2) miles beyond the corporate limits and not included within any other municipality, who are appointed by the town president/mayor, on the basis of their particular fitness for their duty on said planning commission, and subject to the approval of the board of trustees. (Ord. 2007-34, 11-11-2007; amd. Ord. 2014-05, 7-28-2014)