(A)   A Department of Redevelopment, controlled by a board of five members to be known as the Columbia City Redevelopment Commission be, and hereby is, established.
   (B)   The Redevelopment Commission shall have the power and authorities to do and perform all things as enumerated in I.C. 36-7-14-1 et seq. (the “Act”) as the Act may be amended, which Act is hereby incorporated by reference as if fully set forth herein.
   (C)   All of the territory within the corporate boundaries of the city constitutes a taxing district for the purpose of levying and collecting special benefit taxes as provided in I.C. 36-7-14-1.
(1980 Code, § 32.65)  (Ord. 1992-14, passed 8-10-1992)